Skip To Main Content

Student Council

Student Council Information

Student Council 

Follow Loveland High Events:

Follow Redwolves Student Council:

Advisors:  Jen Jantz and Wendy Thompson


President:  Leah Thornton

Vice President:  Kennedy Layne

Secretary:  Megan Buxton

Treasurer:  Aidan Lindgren

Historian:  Kalea Marler

Social Media Director:  Katelyn Marchman

Spirit Director:  McKayley Lane

The mission of the Loveland High School Student Council, as a representative form of government, is to develop leadership skills in order to enrich the lives of the LHS community and encourage positive change. The ways to achieve this are as follows:

Section 1. Voice and elicit student opinion and to work for the well being of the members of the Loveland High School community.

Section 2. Create opportunities for interaction within the LHS community.

Section 3. Promote leadership within the student body.

Section 4. Sponsor and organize activities involving the members of Loveland High School in order to promote a more enjoyable atmosphere.